View Single Post
Nammu
Crone

Member Since May 2010
Location: Some where between my inner mind and the solar system.
54.1k hugs
given
Default May 13, 2012 at 03:54 PM

Rose, please talk to your landlord about going month to month as you wait this out. In your heart of hearts you know he will not want to lose you. If you have that good of a deal it might be better keeping your apartment than not having it. Do consider Psych centrals fund drive here, I know I would contribute, you have been a support to me. Do not think lightly how good it has been to have positive and understanding feedback from you. I am sure that I am not alone in valuing your words of empathy and wisdom.

I wish there was more I could say, when it comes to SSDI I always feel like a fraud. I was 28 or 29, college educated, and I had always worked full time right up to the time it all fell apart. When I was pregnant I worked as a CNA in a good nursing home until my due date-then they sent me home for liability reasons, I'm sure you understand that. All factors against me getting SSDI, I had DID, and PTSD(now changed to CPTSD), in a short time been hospitalized multiples times with serious suicide tries and I am by the federal standards deaf(I have never considered my Deafness a disability-they do) I only applied because both my Pdoc and my reg doc along with my T were constantly arguing with me about it I wanted to work and even I knew at that time I was unable to, but I wanted to anyway-I was in denial. I was slowing down treatment by going on about work, if I just got back to work it would all go away--but all my real job skills(art is not really a job skill, its a devotion for me) are with people. I told them I would only apply once and when SSDI turned me down they had to stop pestering me about it and accept the decision. I have a feeling that statement was used that in the letter the Pdoc wrote. I don't know what was said, I don't know what my precise disabilities were on the SSDI forms, at th