View Single Post
Virginia1991

Member Since Nov 2013
Default Apr 09, 2015 at 09:09 PM

This is my first time in therapy 1 1/2 years with my t. I attempted therapy 4 other times in my life and have never lasted past 4 sessions.

I went into therapy seeking help setting boundaries with my crazy family and some anxiety issues. I also wanted to talk some about my childhood trauma just for some validation. I finally felt strong enough to share this with someone.

Fast forward to present Virginia. I feel an emptiness in my chest and stomach. I feel spacey in my head. I have all these mother fantasies floating around in my head. I have become obsessed with maternal figures, to the point where I am losing friendships. My marriage was great going into therapy(I am female) Now we are growing distant. Is it me? Is it her? Or both? I have all these weird sort of touch issues. Which I have always had but now I have these obsessions about receiving nurturing touch from 3 women who I guess I have "maternal transference" for. I don't like the way I look. I pick at my face on a regular basis (very embarrassing). I am craving drugs again after being clean for 10 years. I did not have this low of self-esteem before therapy. The mother fantasies and obsessions were very minor (if at all).