View Single Post
redCanine3669

Member Since Feb 2019
397 hugs
given
Default May 03, 2019 at 01:47 PM

I've thought of many ways to resolve my food budget. I've even considered fasting, renting out my room, and visiting food charities.

I can't quite fast because my mom has physically demanding expectations for me. She also harasses me and threatens to evict me when I don't do the physically demanding tasks efficiently. My mom is getting old, and thus probably needs a caregiver or the like. When she gets old enough, I might have more authority and freedom; but she's not that old yet. In fact, she's still working.

I can't rent out my room. My mom wouldn't allow that. she's very discriminant with who comes into the house.

I can't get certain jobs because of my mom's discrimination. she threatened to evict me if I worked in the sanitation industry. She also doesn't want me working for the city. but men, especially in my demographic, are greatly employed in sanitation and other maintenance work.

So I feel that many efforts to resolve my food budget have been incomplete due to my mom. Though I will note that I do pay a very low monthly rent because of my mom. and that living with my mom somewhat ensures a lifetime shelter insurance: some people and communities somewhat expect her to be responsible for me, probably even because she gave birth to me. So there is some benefit for living with my mom, but then there are expenses as well.

Then again, I don't really have a choice to not live with mom, as the city is quite populated or underserved to the point where it will likely just convince or even pay my mom to house me.