View Single Post
Anonymous44076

Default May 18, 2019 at 11:55 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheLonelyChemist View Post
To answer your questions, Silver, It's been almost a year since I am pondering over the question - Why did I not give the medical entrance examination? I am currently a BSc student waiting for the results of first year. Here we've MBBS system, meaning we enter medical college right after 12th grade/high school.

I'll be brutally honest here. I know medical college will not be a walk through the garden. I know it is going to be tremendously hard, and the job itself will also have the capability of breaking me. For me, oh my goodness, it won't be easy. Because I do not behave normally when I am under tremendous stress. I cannot handle stress. Despite that, I still want to be a doctor.

I am ready to try to get the highest grade ("O" here) in the university exams. I am ready to give it my best. Despite the fact that my health, in general, is poor. I do not have what a healthy teenager has. THAT is what that is holding me back from giving the medical entrance examination. After I give it, what am I supposed to do? Get into med school? But what from then? What if I don't make it? Wouldn't that be horrible and wouldn't I just have wasted years of my life?

As unfortunate as it is, I do not have the support of my parents. They unfortunately are ill as well. I am the only one getting treatment, my parents, although they need it as well (according to my observation) , do not want treatment from a psychiatrist. if only and only I had the support of my parents, I could honestly have been accepted in med school last year, and there would have been no regrets, belonging to my part. Since I do not have a support system, or at least support system consisting of first degree relatives, I am lost. That is what that is keeping me outside of medical college.

As for as why I want to be a doctor, the reason is simple.
- I want to enjoy the science behind medicine.