View Single Post
TheMayz

Member Since Jun 2019
Default Jun 24, 2019 at 11:57 AM

Lamictal 300mg XR, Bupropion 450mg XR, Doxepin 75mg, Aderall 20mg twice daily

Somewhat cross posted in r/bipolar. About 2 years ago, after numerous depression meds that didn't work, I saw a psychiatrist that did an analysis that said bipolar 2. Now I have felt better to an extent, even to the point if finally starting community college instead of saying its implausible. I'm not socially uncomfortable at all, in fact I am a manager with food service at a hospital, but I am very shy personally outside of work.

That said, my life has evened out. I got out of a pretty bad relationship about a year ago. She was pretty physically/mentally abusive, but honestly I still cry and miss her, and by cry I mean i just did this morning. This is a good thing as before her, I had 2 relationships that lasted 4 years each that I never cried about or even really cared when they ended. In fact from around age 12 I never cried about anything. Relationships, step brother and roommates suicides, grandparents deaths. So crying and feeling that emotion is calming.