View Single Post
EFont

Member Since Jan 2020
9 hugs
given
Default Jan 29, 2020 at 07:57 PM

Hey, Imlost1721

I feel like I can relate to some of your story. And while I can't really give advice because of the reasons listed by the previous responder, I can tell you a little bit about my story and what helped me.

I was homeschooled and my mom had health issues that stopped her from placing me in group activities (many homeschooled kids, despite public opinion, are very socialized... my mom tried, but she was dealing with too much on her own so I didn't get that). When I graduated, I was extremely shy and very anxious. Some of that, I think, stemmed from the fact that since I hadn't had much interaction with other kids my age, I didn't know how I would compare. I had no clue about how to act or what people would think was normal. Basically, I had almost no frame of reference for how to be.