View Single Post
puzzclar
Elder

Member Since Jan 2010
101 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Oct 15, 2020 at 07:05 PM

Totally understand the not knowing part of what do I want to do for a job/career. Will my mental illness get in the way? How will I cope with the stress? Is school/Graduate/Undergraduate the best option due to how much it costs? What will people tell me if I take out a loan? WIll that affect future relationships? Will I be able to respect myself if I do or don't go for what I want? Do I know what I want?

All of these questions are floating in my head. I have an associates, bachelors and am hoping to complete my masters. What I do know is sometimes... (even every day, moment what ever time frame) I doubt my choices thinking that it is too much work, too hard, or too stressful. But what if you do nothing, will your life improve.????

Yes there will be stress, and struggles, and joy along the way, is the choice worth the time, energy and dedication to provide a good outcome??? Asking the right question helps, but there are MANY questions and many answers.

Keep in mind, the indecision is keeping you right where you are,, DO you want that???

Change is scarry, hard, and takes effort. The change will affect the life of the person making the change. Keeping in mind the end goal helps, and creating a plan of attack helps too. When humans do not know what they want to do, they remain stuck.