View Single Post
NeedHelp104

Member Since May 2017
11 hugs
given
Default May 19, 2021 at 07:32 PM

I graduated with a straight-A average in College (3.91 GPA). To make a long story short, I was enrolled in a degree program and had to end up leaving because program director was altering my evaluations and making it a toxic environment. Because I had the necessary documentation to successfully win a court case, I was given a degree in a similar field to keep things quiet by a school administrator who believed my end of the case. Well, turns out the degree I was given is absolutely worthless and that everything I worked hard for means nothing. I ended up graduating top 5% of my class and I don't care because it isn't valued at all. Only job(s) I can afford to get requires at least a HS diploma and the degree I was given is nothing short of a 'stepping stone' major.

I am upset because I wasted my entire youth doing school. I had no friends. I had no social life. I developed no outside interests, because I learned to plug formulas in or always studying my entire life away. I am 24 and I have such regret that hopelessness weighs me down every day. I've never been on a date because I was too preoccupied with excelling in school that proved to not benefit me at all career-wise. People my age are dating, getting married, have semi-decent careers and I am nothing but a worthless failure.

Only options now are to apply for graduate school and go from there. Problem? More money = more debt = more school. At this point, I'm so over school that I don't want to go back and study more, have no life, and breathe and live school again. I want a job and get my life started. I might as well have never went to College because I'm not proud of myself at all.

Done with the vent. Just continued to be disappointed everyday. I wouldn't wish this on my worst enemy, because the feeling you worked (your life) for to only end up with nothing is absolutely the worst feeling in the world.