View Single Post
Cocosurviving
Elder

Member Since Sep 2012
308 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Dec 24, 2021 at 01:54 AM

Although I have a bachelors degree, I will never believe colonial academia, historians, science, research, medical field and science.

It’s a struggle for BIPOC. We want an education to succeed however I feel many become more indicated (colonized).

Colonial academia indoctrinates society to believe medical experiments and segregation happened a long time ago. That Jim Crow laws and oppression ended. False. All forms of discrimination evolves.

My parents attended segregated schools. It was not a long time ago.

I’m aware many people in society believe in safeguards in science. I do not believe in a system that the government controls and the government allegedly monitors. There is no disinterested party monitoring.

Research, science and the medical field are ableist in the sense that many individuals in these occupations believe in eugenics.

I’m Black and Native Indigenous. I’ve worked very hard at decolonizing. There are beliefs, knowledge, lack of trust, trauma, generation trauma, oppression, genocide, massacres, r*pe culture, culture vultures that no non-Native can ever understand.

I absolutely will never trust any government institution. My community had MMIWGT2S and government institutions do absolutely nothing.

Many of my people who live on reservations in rural areas have no access to clean water or electricity.

I feel it’s easy for people to trust the government and government institutions and label/view people like me as radical….

It’s easier if these people have never had family members forcibly removed by the government for the purpose of “removing the Indian from the children.” Cultural genocide.

We have Native Indigenous children being unearthed in the United States and Canada. Current trauma.