jesyka
Poohbah

Member Since Jun 2020
270 hugs
given
Default May 04, 2023 at 12:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by divine1966 View Post
Vocational disability service can locate employment and training for every possible disability and every needs you have-if you have a disability. I can locate services for you if I know where you live. I do it for a living.. There’s something for everyone, you just need help locating it. Let me know

Now it’s ok not to work if that’s what you jointly decided as a couple and are both comfortable with and can afford. But it’s clearly not the case as you aren’t in agreement about it and can’t afford it and don’t have basic needs met such as health care. Living without insurance is scary because it could put you in major debt if you have to go to the hospital or need surgery or have serious illness. You cannot continue living like that
Thanks for offering to help me. I believe that I’d be wasting my time & yours though for the following reasons :

1) I have an extremely difficult time learning anything new usually. I think that I have a learning disability.

2) I have difficulty remembering anything I don’t care about.

3) It takes me a lot longer than a week to learn anything. Most employers do NOT have the paitientce to properly train me in anything.

4( My people skills aren’t good. I dont know what it us exactly, but most people either ignore me at work or they end up bullying me for some reason.

I don’t understand why this is as I’m a nice person. I’m shy & introverted, but I try to talk to other people.

5) I’m kind of stupid. Only the crappiest most high turn over jobs will hire someone with my low intelligence level.

6) I have social anxiety. I’m not as bad as I used to be, but I’d rather not socialize with people most of the time as I’m not good at it. I can go through the motions, but it’s not something that I do well.