View Single Post
Revu2
Grand Member

Member Since Aug 2013
4 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Mar 15, 2024 at 01:46 AM

Thanks SPG. Had me laughing. I did notice all that html when I experimented with getting my list the same size. I rewrote and let it be because I had a hard time seeing the text to edit it after that. Next time I'll hold off until the very last before setting it up to match.

I have a lot of experience negotiating. I've run workshops for community folks to lawyers to the negotiators for the Federal Mediation Service.

Like a musician, it's best to rehearse before a concert. In this case, it's getting a vendor to cede something they had no business looking into in the first place. Since I have a BATNA (best alternative to a negotiated agreement), am sure of my ground and have the backing of the other board member I can negotiate from strength.

Also, I need to figure out how to face-off if it comes to that. First, I know not to go alone. If another Board member is going—in our state that makes it a "board meeting"—the other owners have to be told. Don't want that as we don't want a contentious question we have settled internally re-opened.

My partner is busy and may or may not have the time. But, I do have a friend who is claiming personal days a couple of times a week. So I asked him. He is on "stand by" mode and available if needed.

The main issues at stake is whether our policy, A, stands or their idea of what our policy ought to be, B, takes its place. They wanted to meet via zoom and discuss this. I countered with, if your draft supports Pol A, then zoom is fine; if Pol B, we need to meet in person because it's such a radical reversal and quite important.