View Single Post
16PennyNail

Member Since Mar 2024
55 hugs
given
Default Apr 17, 2024 at 02:49 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by cool09 View Post
I've tried Guided Imagery and Progressive Relaxation over and over and got nowhere because my irritability/agitation is very overwhelming.
Since I started prozac 8 mths ago my sleep has been incredibly irritable.
I am a medical doctor and can give information to you but that is a poor substitute for seeing your Healthcare Provider. Fist thing is to tell your healthcare provider, 'They are not able to do anything,' is the wrong answer. If the Prozac is causing you that kind of trouble, it is a very early generation selective serotonin reuptake inhibitor and those are fraught with issues like this for many. On the battlefield of your healthcare, everyone has to be their own advocate. I don't know your medical history, but if you are a woman Celexa or Trintellix are much better for treating depression. Without all of those crazy side effects, For men Celexa and or its chemical isomer Lexapro are superior and Trintellix works fine there as well.